IMPORTANT NOTICE: Many pages on this site may not display properly for Internet Explorer 11 users. Please consider another browser such as Chrome or Firefox.

About the Office of Emergency Medical Services & Trauma

The Office of Emergency Medical Services is responsible for enhancing the statewide Emergency Medical Services system which is designed to reduce the number of deaths in the pre-hospital phase and the severity of critical injuries and illnesses during a medical emergency where time and care make a difference.

Office Location & Mailing Address

Wyoming Department of Health
Public Health Division
Office of Emergency Medical Services
6101 Yellowstone Road
Cheyenne, WY  82002
Main Office:  (307) 777-7955
Toll Free in Wyoming:  (888) 228-8996
Fax:  (307) 777-5639

Emergency Medical Services & Trauma Program Staff Email Addresses:

Please look through the staff below to contact the staff that can appropriately answer your questions!

 

Manager, Office of Emergency Medical Services & Trauma

Andy Gienapp, MS, NREMTP, Manager Office of Emergency Medical Services
Email:  Andy.Gienapp@wyo.gov

Hospital Preparedness Program:

Position Open
Email: 
Phone:  

 Trauma Program:

Kelli Perrotti, BSN, RN - Trauma Program Coordinator & Injury Prevention Supervisor
E-mail:  kelli.perrotti@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-3470 

 

Support Staff:

Amanda Creathbaum, Administrative Specialist

Comfort One
Budgets
Contracts
Purchasing
E-Mail: Amanda.Creathbaum@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-7955

 

Emergency Medical Services: 

         Brandon Kelley, EMS Education & Compliance Supervisor

Emergency Medical Services for Children
Email:  Brandon.Kelley@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-6021

 Bob Dean, EMT-P

Compliance
NREMT Advanced Level Examination Representative
Tactical EMS Training
E-Mail:  Bob.Dean@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-5309

Coleen King, EMT-P

Education Coordinator - EMR through EMT P
Instructor Coordinator Development Course
E-Mail:  Coleen.King@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777- 6022

   EMS Licensure

Scott Logan, EMS Licensing Coordinator

Ambulance Licensing
Business
 Licensing
EMS Provider LIcensing
On line licensure project
E-Mail:  Scott.Logan@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-3622

   Statistical and Technology:

Jay Ostby, Licensing Officer, Reporting & Data Analyst

Project Coordinator Wyoming Ambulance Trip Reporting System "WATRS"
WATRS Compliance & Reporting
WATRS Training
Performance Improvement Training
Technical Support WATRS
Technical Support Patient (Trauma) Registry
Technology Support
Web Design EMS Office
E-Mail:  Jay.Ostby@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-6023

 Ambulance Services Contact Information:

 Wyoming EMS Agencies List