About the Office of Emergency Medical Services

The Office of Emergency Medical Services is responsible for enhancing the statewide Emergency Medical Services system which is designed to reduce the number of deaths in the pre-hospital phase and the severity of critical injuries and illnesses during a medical emergency where time and care make a difference.

Office Location & Mailing Address

Wyoming Department of Health
Public Health Division
Office of Emergency Medical Services
6101 Yellowstone Road
Cheyenne, WY  82002
(307) 777-7955
(888) 228-8996 Toll Free in Wyoming
(307) 777-5639 Fax

Emergency Medical Services Program Staff Email Addresses:

Andy Gienapp, MS, NREMTP, Manager Office of Emergency Medical Services
Email:  Andy.Gienapp@wyo.gov

   Hospital Preparedness Program:

Brittany Wardle
Email:  brittany.wardle@wyo.gov

   Trauma Program:

Kelli Perrotti - Trauma Program Coordinator
E-mail:  kelli.perrotti@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-3470 

   Injury Prevention:

Dara Lawyer - Injury Prevention Coordinator
E-mail:  dara.lawyer@wyo.gov 
Phone:  (307) 777-8034

Support Staff:

Beth Hollingworth, Administrative Specialist

Business Licensing
Ambulance Licensing
EMT Certification
Comfort One
Budgets
Contracts
Purchasing
E-Mail:  Beth.Hollingworth@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-7955

 

Emergency Medical Services:

 

         Brandon Kelley, EMS Education & Compliance Supervisor

Emergency Medical Services for Children
Email:  Brandon.Kelley@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-6021

 Bob Dean, EMT-P

Compliance
NREMT Advanced Level Examination Representative
Tactical EMS Training
E-Mail:  Bob.Dean@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-5639

Coleen King, EMT-P

Education Coordinator - EMR through EMT P
Instructor Coordinator Development Course
E-Mail:  Coleen.King@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777- 6022

   EMS Licensure

Scott Logan, EMS Licensing Coordinator

On line licensure project
E-Mail:  Scott.Logan@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-3622

   Statistical and Technology:

Jay Ostby, Licensing Officer, Reporting & Data Analyst

Project Coordinator Wyoming Ambulance Trip Reporting System "WATRS"
WATRS Compliance & Reporting
WATRS Training
Performance Improvement Training
Technical Support WATRS
Technical Support Patient (Trauma) Registry
Technology Support
Web Design EMS Office
E-Mail:  Jay.Ostby@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-6023

 Ambulance Services Contact Information:

 Wyoming EMS Agencies List