IMPORTANT NOTICE: Many pages on this site may not display properly for Internet Explorer 11 users. Please consider another browser such as Chrome or Firefox.

About the Office of Emergency Medical Services & Trauma

The Office of Emergency Medical Services is responsible for enhancing the statewide Emergency Medical Services system which is designed to reduce the number of deaths in the pre-hospital phase and the severity of critical injuries and illnesses during a medical emergency where time and care make a difference.

Office Location & Mailing Address

Wyoming Department of Health
Public Health Division
Office of Emergency Medical Services & Trauma
6101 Yellowstone Road
Cheyenne, WY  82002
Main Office:  (307) 777-7955
Toll Free in Wyoming:  (888) 228-8996
Fax:  (307) 777-5639

Program Staff Email Addresses:

Important!! Please read through through the staff responsibilities below to contact the staff that can most appropriately answer your questions!

 

Administrative Specialist:

Amanda Creathbaum, Administrative Specialist

Comfort One
Budgets
Contracts
Purchasing
E-Mail: Amanda.Creathbaum@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-7955

 

Emergency Medical Services: 

         EMS Education & Compliance Supervisor

Brandon Kelley

Emergency Medical Services for Children
Email:  Brandon.Kelley@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-6021

Compliance

 Bob Dean, EMT-P

Compliance
NREMT Advanced Level Examination Representative
E-Mail:  Bob.Dean@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-5309

Education and Courses

Coleen King, EMT-P

Education Coordinator - EMR through EMT P
Instructor Coordinator Development Course
E-Mail:  Coleen.King@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777- 6022

 Licensing

Scott Logan, EMS Licensing Coordinator

Ambulance Licensing
Business
 Licensing
EMS Provider LIcensing
On line licensure project
E-Mail:  Scott.Logan@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-3622

   Statistical and Technology:

Jay Ostby, Licensing Officer, Reporting & Data Analyst

Project Coordinator Wyoming Ambulance Trip Reporting System "WATRS"
WATRS Compliance & Reporting
WATRS Training
Performance Improvement Training
Technical Support WATRS
Technical Support Patient (Trauma) Registry
Technology Support
Web Design EMS Office
E-Mail:  Jay.Ostby@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-6023


Hospital Preparedness Program:

David Edwards, Hospital Preparedness Coordinator

David begins with the Office of EMS & Trauma on April 6.  Please feel free to email David and he will respond after getting started.  David will not be able to take phone calls till April 6th.
Email:  david.edwards@wyo.gov
Phone: (307) 777-6904


Manager, Office of Emergency Medical Services & Trauma

Andy Gienapp, MS, NREMTP, Manager Office of Emergency Medical Services & Trauma

Email:  Andy.Gienapp@wyo.gov


Trauma Program:

Kelli Perrotti, BSN, RN - Trauma Program Manager

Trauma Registry
Hospital Trauma Reviews
LUCAS 2 Project
E-mail:  kelli.perrotti@wyo.gov
Phone:  (307) 777-3470

 

 Ambulance Services Information:

The Office of Emergency Medical Services & Trauma has online verification of licensing for EMS Personnel and Ambulance Services.  Follow the links below to access Online Wyoming Licensure System (OWLS):

Licensed Personnel Lookup

Licensed Services Lookup